In 2015, Andreas Gebhard decided to found a new, additional company. He wanted to create a new basis for all the inspired ideas, concepts and projects that had previously been put on ice, quietly shelved or not taken seriously.
Creator Broker Owner GmbH (CBO), which was founded in August 2015, is a concentrated expression of Andreas’s ideas and activities not covered by re:publica or newthinking communications GmbH. CBO Creator Broker Owner GmbH operates in three distinct areas:

Company founding and shareholding

Creator Broker Owner GmbH regularly invests in young companies and helps them to create and develop their business models.

The two GmbHs (LLCs) Timecall und care2share, both founded in 2015, were among the first companies that CBO invested in. Timecall provides an app-based tool that allows experts from all industries and businesses to offer advice via direct-payment telephone calls. By way of contrast, care2share delivers high-quality cosmetic products for day-to-day use and donates a fixed proportion of the proceeds to local social projects.

Consulting, talks and workshops

Creator Broker Owner GmbH advises companies and institutions on the implementation of digitisation strategies.

The advisory service portfolio focuses mainly on change management and format development, creative and social entrepreneurship, start-ups, and open source and digital society. By providing keynotes, presentations, articles and workshops, and by linking ideas and networks, CBO offers a creative approach to meeting the challenges of a digital society.

Implementation of its own project ideas

Creator Broker Owner GmbH initiates and organises projects for and with the creative industry.

One of its first own projects was the close collaboration with active players from the creative scene in Thessaloniki. Among the events was NO DRESS – ANIMUS PERDITUS, an exhibition organised jointly with designer and interior architect Sofia Kokinis during the Berlin Fashion Week 2016.


The name
 Creator Broker Owner GmbH is based on an interview with Prof. Peter Kruse on the subject of creativity. In the interview, he characterises the roles of Creator, Broker and Owner as participants in a network who can only promote innovation and creativity if they work together.

Feel free to send an e-mail with your ideas, suggestions or concrete project plans; mail address hello [at] cbo.berlin.

2015 entschied sich Unternehmensgründer und -entwickler Andreas Gebhard für die Gründung eines neuen, weiteren Unternehmens. Denn Impulse, Konzepte und Projekte, die bisher vertröstet wurden, in Schubladen landeten oder wenig Beachtung fanden, sollten eine neue Basis erhalten.
Im August 2015 gegründet, bündelt die Creator Broker Owner GmbH (CBO) entsprechend Andreas‘ Ideen und Aktivitäten außerhalb der re:publica oder newthinking communications GmbHCBO unterscheidet drei Bereiche, in denen sie aktiv ist:

Die Gründung und Beteiligung an Unternehmen

Die Creator Broker Owner GmbH beteiligt sich regelmäßig an jungen Unternehmen und unterstützt diese beim Aufbau ihrer Geschäftsmodelle.

Zu den ersten Unternehmensbeteiligungen gehören Investitionen in die 2015 gegründeten GmbHs Timecall und care2share. Timecall liefert eine App, die Experten und Expertinnen aus allen Branchen und Bereichen als Werkzeug dient, um ihre Beratung über unmittelbar bezahlte Anrufe anbieten zu können. care2share liefert hingegen hochwertige Drogerie-Produkte des täglichen Bedarfs, von deren Verkaufserlös ein fester Anteil an lokale, soziale Projekte geht.

Beratung, Vorträge und Workshops

Die Creator Broker Owner GmbH berät Unternehmen und Institutionen bei der Umsetzung von Digitalisierungsstrategien.

Schwerpunkte des Beratungsangebotes sind Change Management und Formatentwicklung, Creative und Social Entrepreneurship, Start-Ups sowie Open Source und Digitale Gesellschaft. In Keynotes, Vorträgen, Artikeln und Workshops und durch die Verknüpfung von Ideen und Netzwerken, wird eine kreative Herangehensweise für die Herausforderungen einer digitalen Gesellschaft geboten.

Die Umsetzung eigener Projektideen

Die Creator Broker Owner GmbH initiiert und organisiert Projekte der Kreativwirtschaft.

Zu den ersten eigenen Projekten gehört eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit Akteuren und Akteurinnen der Kreativszene Thessalonikis. Darunter fällt unter anderem die gemeinsam mit der Designerin und Innenarchitektin Sofia Kokinis organisierte Ausstellung NO DRESS – ANIMUS PERDITUS während der Berlin Fashion Week 2016.


Der Name
 der Creator Broker Owner GmbH geht auf ein Interview mit Prof. Peter Kruse über Kreativität zurück. In diesem benennt er die Charaktere des Creator, Broker und Owner als Rollen in einem Netzwerk, die erst in ihrem Zusammenwirken Innovation und Kreativität erschaffen können.

Ideen, Anregungen oder konkrete Projekte gerne per Mail an hello [at] cbo.berlin.